Architectural Design


We are searching for the best in solo and team contributions to the architectural profession. Creators who demonstrate that a building is more than its function - and that its presence affects the environment and influences all who enter it - for the better.

Muse believes that the best architecture shapes the spaces within and without, making a lasting statement that inspires while pleasing the senses, complementing our surroundings and cultural identities.

Architectural Design of the Year is the most prestigious award, given only to the individual or team that breaks new ground in form, function, and spirit.

Architectural Design categories

AD21001. Arches, Bridges, Viaducts & Gateways
AD21002. Business Building (NEW)
AD21003. Commercial Building
AD21004. Conceptual
AD21005. Cultural
AD21006. Factories & Warehouses
AD21007. Hospitality
AD21008. Multi Unit Housing Low Rise
AD21009. Institutional
AD21010. Infrastructure (NEW)
AD21011. Landmarks (NEW)
AD21012. Mix Use Architectural Designs
AD21013. Mobile Homes
AD21014. Memorials (NEW)
AD21015. Office Building
AD21016. Parks (NEW)
AD21017. Plazas (NEW)
AD21018. Pop-Ups & Temporary
AD21019. Public Art & Public Art Installation (NEW)
AD21020. Public Spaces
AD21021. Renovation
AD21022. Rebirth Project (NEW)
AD21023. Residential
AD21024. Restaurants & Bars (NEW)
AD21025. Retails, Shops, Department Stores & Mall (NEW)
AD21026. Rural Design (NEW)
AD21027. Sports & Recreation
AD21028. Symbolic Structures (NEW)
AD21029. Sustainable Living / Green
AD21030. Swimming Pool & Terrace (NEW)
AD21031. Transportation
AD21032. Urban Design
AD21033. Other Architectural Design

Deadlines & Fees

Architects, builders, contractors, developers, engineers, business owners are encouraged to submit work that is in prototype or complete*. Winners are determined by one entry, and not an entire body of work, so careful selection should be observed.
2021 Entry Period Early Bird
(Oct 15 - Dec 17, 2020)
(Dec 18, 2020 - Jan 21, 2021)
(Jan 22 - Feb 25, 2021)
PROFESSIONAL 1st ENTRY $169 $179 $199
ADDITIONAL ENTRY $169 $179 $199

* You may submit an entry into multiple categories at the same time. The first Category will be charged as per the original submission fee. Additional categories (2 or more) will be charged as such.

Rather than increase the fee for each entry, fees are only charged in order to cover administrative costs like printing, mailing and data organization. For this reason, each participant is charged a flat $30 administration fee. When all participants pay the same low fee, those submitting more than one entry will actually pay less than if fees were on a sliding scale.

Work submitted must have been created within the last 5 years.

Prizes and recognition

The Winner of the Architectural Design of the Year award receives a complimentary, limited-edition of the prestigious MUSE statuette and certificate. Winning works will be highlighted on the main page of the MUSE Design Awards website, and published on all of its social media platforms for a full year.

In addition, Platinum, Gold and Silver winners will receive a complimentary certificate, personalized press release, as well as graphic downloads for use in promotions. Winners in these categories may choose to purchase their respective MUSE Statuette for a reasonable fee. All winning designs are featured in the MUSE World online media platforms.


Sleek, limited edition statuettes to signify your crowning achievement


Showcase your winning work with a published interview you complete with our convenient release form


Promote your achievement on correspondence, social media, websites, and more


Reputation-building endorsement personalized for you, and suitable for framing


Take your place in our "hall of fame" by adding your name to the pantheon of winners


Build success with promotional coverage on our high-visibility website and press releases

submission details

Submit your entry online in four easy steps:

1. Tap the "Submit Entries" button to register your user name and password. If you are already a member, tap "Log In."

2. Complete the short online entry form. Don't forget you can enter each work in more than one category.

3. Upload your entry (Image, PDF, URL) to the site.

4. Check out to file your entry fees.

Image Limits; Up to ten images in JPEG and one PDF can be uploaded per entry. For easy results, ensure images are formatted as JPEG/PNG, 1000px, and no larger than 4MB. Please save PDFs in "Screen View", limited to 6 pages per entry, or 4MB in size.

Submissions should be as detailed as possible. For example, architectural submissions should include small-scale site plans for context, and images of all sides of the building and its environment. A complex of buildings should include a rendering. Restorations and remodels should include images of the site "before and after."

Submissions can be entered as concepts, completed, or works in process. Completed projects may not be older than five years.

Limit written descriptions of your project to 350 words or less.